emmahevezi

Technology Improvements?

In Uncategorized on February 18, 2012 at 8:17 pm

Technology has moved on leaps and bounds since the year of my birth (1992) in medicine film, art, music, TV, photography, internet and several other areas. Today our lives have been made increasingly easier, we have become so at accustomed with these new developments that we take them for granted.

How is it when I can write a post on my blog, read about and update it from my iPhone, have others read it in various places across the globe all from the comfort of my room.

Now I love technology and welcome every new development, but right now my father is downstairs in agony with a herniated disk. He is completely incapacitated and has been in this state since the beginning of December. In a time where technology is designed for us, to make our lives easier, to enrich and improve life how has my dad been left for so long?

What’s more is that he has not been given a definite day for an operation. He has been given no support. No support online, on the phone, in person. Nothing to help him move forward in recovery or even understand what a herniated disc.

For someone like me who makes the most of technology, applying it when I think it will enrich my life; I am at a complete loss as to how to help my dad. He is just lying there, I’m not sure how much more I can take of this being absolutely useless, unable to help him through the struggle that is back pain. I can’t sit back and watch him in pain.

  1. OMG. This is getting creepy. I WAS BORN IN 1992! 0_0

    • haha what month in 1992?? this would be freaky if we were born in like the same week….. haha hope you are well x

      • Okay.. *deep breath*.. February..

        I’m doing okay. I found a few people on wordpress with a herniated disk who’re trying to work through the pain. If you’d like I could forward you the links, you know, if your dad’s into wordpress or if you just want someone to talk to about it.

Leave a Reply

