emmahevezi

Fate? Is there such a thing?

In truths on February 21, 2012 at 6:42 pm

I wonder what it would be like if my day went the way it was planned. Tasks would be completed, things would be done on time, people would be spoken to, I would have a success if this were to happen.
This however was not the state of my day. Now I’m not one for writing about my day and the days events but when the things that happened today were in progress I knew they needed significant recognition.
I started to think about fate and the idea that things happen for a reason. So bearing this in mind I began my day waking up late. What exactly did waking up aid me to do? This made me ponder the question of parallel universes in the sense that another Emma, an ideal Emma, may have woken up on time and been on time for the train but may then have forgotten her work shirt. The world deals a funny hand as we progress through the game.
What if our choices and moves were all mapped out in a way that is planned. Everything that we choose is pre planned for us. It sounds slightly matrix but I feel that negative things, mistakes and bad luck come in threes. For example, my dad went into hospital, I messed up at work and I lost my train ticket in one day.
I do believe that somewhere in the world there is another me, making the same decisions but constantly choosing the opposite to me. This would result in them being in a completely different situation perhaps for the better, perhaps for worse. But I know if I make a bad decision, the wrong decision regarding myself or anyone else, I will try to learn from my mistake. That is the only way to stop me from doing it again.
On the way home I got on the wrong train because I got on without looking at the destination. So I ended up heading to Brighton instead of London. Lesson learned- don’t be a fool and look at the notice boards.
Achievement of the day- Many managers told me how well I fit in and how well I’m doing at work.
Dream of the day- Start saving money to take mum away for a weekend trip.
Movie to explain how I feel- The Island.

Leave a Reply

