emmahevezi

todays challenge

In Uncategorized on March 11, 2012 at 8:47 am

write about someone who appears to be something they are not 

as i walked along my road leaving the house and the comforts behind me. the safety of my room, my possessions and my family behind me. i have to become a new person as i head out to work. 

the people i pass here see me as a troubled young person, someone who has had major challenges for several years. most of them i have got through and personally i would like to move on from, but the neighbours see and live in the past. they will not forget. 

the further i go the better i feel, when the house is out of sight i feel ready for my day as i put my work persona on. this overall being is confident, talkative, outgoing and important. at work i leave my past behind me as i have managed to carve out a new path, a new start. 

i pretend to be confident, to be important, to be happy but inside i am troubled and things bother me. i feel sad inside and sometimes i am more shy than people can ever imagine! it doesn’t show because i really want to have a new start. i hope that if i can make other people believe that i am confident, i may one day be able to make myself believe that i am confident. if i believe this i may be able to suppress how shy i am. 

i wish that some people knew how i really feel inside, it is so difficult to tell people who see me as utterly confident and happy. they don’t believe how shy i am. 

sometimes i would be happy to curl up in a ball and not be noticed, to not make a scene and to hide. but that would be giving into the fear. 

i will not do that again. 

  1. it’s not just a young person’s feeling, but you’re doing something to gain the big c.
    It doesn’t matter in what for you get out there like this blog, it will change you.
    You write very well.

  2. You aren’t alone in feeling this way. Pretty amazing to read this, actually. I could have written these very words, myself.

    Take care! 🙂
    Jen

Leave a Reply

