emmahevezi

“Today was go…

In Uncategorized on March 12, 2012 at 9:53 pm

“Today was good. Today was fun. Tomorrow is another one.” Dr. Seuss

you never know what the day will bring other than the fact that the sun will rise and the sun will set. the number of people who will pass you by, never wondering who you are or what you do. what you stand for or how you feel. people are so isolated now that nothing like this matters. 

the number of people who walked past me today, who pushed me in the train, who bustled past me in central london without even noticing that i was there. what does it take to be noticed by these people who flood into london tourist hotspots.

when you have the frame of mind that all tourists do when they mindlessly roam around the capital, do they have spacial awareness? do they notice the other people around them? do we even exist to them?

i would like to think that i am not one of these people and likes to make the most each chance, and appreciating what is around me. i like to take in everything in my surrounding and today began to not take things at face value.

i think that we should make the point to appreciate what and who we have around us, how we interact with each other and not isolating ourselves in our own world. the people around us are our biggest source and also help us to keep sane, to keep us creative and to help us move forward.

we learn more from our friends and people around us compared with those who persistently ignore and belittle us. we learn what we need from those we respect and we move forward. 

i would like to be one of those people and someone who inspires others, i will drive this change by thinking differently and changing my view on those around me. 

  1. Wonderful post! It was inspiring. 🙂

  2. I actually like the anonymity. I”ve learned to embrace it and treat it as a gift. The less time and energy I have to spend interacting with others is more time I can spend on my own pursuits.
    I don’t like being bumped into and pushed. I know what you mean about spatial awareness, or the complete lack of it.

Leave a Reply

