emmahevezi

Gateway to another land

In Uncategorized on March 20, 2012 at 9:09 am

Gateway to another land

What would it be like to look through areas like this where we can see our reality and then there is what appears to be a gateway. A gateway or a doorway to another land. A land where everything is simpler, where your imagination is the most important factor in order to survive. I hope that you all have imagination and can create your own story of this land in order to appreciate the beauty and magic which is displayed in this image πŸ™‚

  1. Lovely thoughts. Makes me wonder if you haven’t been reading a little C.S. Lewis lately πŸ˜‰

    This reminds me of an area in the woods behind my house when I was young.

    • i do like a bit of cs lewis but no i havent read any recently πŸ™‚ thank you for stopping by, maybe go back to the woods and spend a day imagining πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely thoughts and beautiful photo! ~Chrissy

  3. I was walking alone… lost in the dense woodland. I got separated from the group when we all ran away from all the velociraptors chasing us. Then I heard some movement in the bushes behind me… I froze and slowly turned around. Shaking, shaking then suddenly! Bear Grylls jumps out and shouts, finally! Water! πŸ˜€

    That’s the most my imagination was able to do instantaneously in 3 mins. It didn’t focus on the beauty of the shot though.

Leave a Reply

